NOTE: Backbone+ Membership is not available on Android at this time, but will be available soon! You can still download the Backbone App.
Will I lose my Backbone+ data if I cancel my Membership?
When does my free trial start and end?
The free trial period starts as soon as you subscribe to a Backbone+ Membership. If you choose to cancel before your trial runs out, you will keep access to the rest of your free trial period!
Do I have to pay for a gift recipient’s Backbone+ Membership?
No. During the gifting process, your payment credentials are not used for enrollment in a Backbone+ Membership. The Backbone+ membership will not be offered until the gift recipient signs up for an account. Following their free trial, the gift recipient will automatically be charged the listed subscription price for Backbone+ membership.
Can I pay for a friend or family member’s Backbone+ Membership fee?
That option is not currently available.
What payment options are accepted for Backbone+ Membership?
App Store: You can sign up for Backbone+ using an App Store Subscription. Learn more about managing payment methods on your Apple ID here.
Web Subscription: If you are encountering issues with signing up for Backbone+ using the App Store, we will automatically email you an offer to sign up for Backbone+ on your browser. You can use any Apple Pay payment method or a valid Debit or Credit card.
When is my billing cycle?
Trial memberships start on the date you first redeem your Backbone+ membership trial. After the free trial ends, you will automatically be charged the agreed price for Backbone+ membership.
What is “Lifetime Membership”?
Lifetime Membership is a one-time promotional offer for founding Backbone One owners who purchased before November 4, 2021. The promotional period for Lifetime Membership has now passed. If you have a Lifetime Membership, your Backbone+ Membership remains free as long as you keep the same active Backbone account.